Fakhar Zaman’s knock of 193 was in useless as Pakistan misplaced to South Africa by 17 runs.© AFP
Fakhar Zaman was run out within the second One-day International between Pakistan and South Africa in Johannesburg on Sunday in controversial circumstances. Batting on 193 in the beginning of the fiftieth over with Pakistan needing 31 runs to win, Zaman determined to return again for a second run after enjoying the primary ball in the direction of the off aspect. South Africa wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock, who was ready to gather the ball on the striker’s finish, gestured as if to counsel that the throw ought to be on the non-striker’s finish. As Zaman was blindsided along with his again in the direction of the fielder, the stumps on the striker’s finish had been disturbed with a direct hit at the same time as Zaman, who had presumed a throw on the different finish, was discovered in need of his floor.
— priya sharma (@iplteamtrolls) April 4, 2021
Zaman’s valiant effort of 193, the highest-ever individual score in an ODI chase, was in useless as Pakistan fell agonizingly in need of their goal of 342 runs after ending 324 for 9.
Zaman’s dismissal courted controversy with the ‘faux fielding’ rule of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in place to discourage fielders from distracting batsmen.
Clause 41.5 of ICC Playing Conditions offers with “Deliberate distraction, deception or obstruction of batsman.”
Clause 41.5.1 states that “it is unfair for any fielder wilfully to attempt, by word or action, to distract, deceive or obstruct either batsman after the striker has received the ball.”
De Kock, by means of his gestures, appeared to ask the fielder within the deep to throw the ball on the non-striker’s finish.
However, the throw got here in to the top the place Zaman was working and the Pakistan batsman was in need of his floor by a long way.
Topics talked about on this article
#PAK #2nd #ODI #Fakhar #Zaman #Run #Controversial #Fashion #LastOver #Thriller #Watch #Cricket #News