Results Of Bypolls To 2 Lok Sabha, 14 Assembly Seats In 11 States Today

Results Of Bypolls To 2 Lok Sabha, 14 Assembly Seats In 11 States Today [ad_1]



(*11*)Results Of Bypolls To 2 Lok Sabha, 14 Assembly Seats In 11 States Today

Bypolls Results 2021: The counting of votes is going down amid an enormous Covid surge.

New Delhi:
The counting of votes for the by-polls to 2 Lok Sabha seats – one every in Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh – and 14 meeting seats throughout 11 states might be held in the present day. The outcomes might be out together with these of the state meeting elections.

Here are the highest 10 updates on bypoll election outcomes 2021:

  1. Karnataka voted within the bypolls to 1 Lok Sabha and two meeting seats on April 17. Two of the seats had fallen vacant after the incumbents died of Covid. The Belagavi Lok Sabha constituency was held by the BJP’s Suresh Angadi, who was the Minister of State for Railways on the time of his demise because of the virus final 12 months. Mr Angadi’s spouse Mangala Suresh is the BJP candidate within the constituency. Her foremost opponent is the Congress’s Satish Jarkiholi – a sitting MLA from Yamkanmardi and a member of the rich and influential Jarkiholi household. He is the brother of Ramesh Jarkiholi, former Karnataka minister who had resigned after an argument involving an alleged sex-for-job video clip.

  2. Karnataka’s Maski meeting seat in Raichur district was with the Congress. Its MLA, Pratapgouda Patil, give up the celebration and is now the BJP candidate. His opponent is the Congress’s Basavanagoud Turihal.

  3. The Basavakalyan meeting seat in Karnataka’s Bidar district was additionally held earlier by the Congress’s Narayan Rao, who died of Covid. The Congress candidate is his spouse, Mala. She took on the BJP’s Sharanu Salagar and the JD(S)’s Syed Yasrab Ali Qadri.

  4. In neighbouring Andhra Pradesh, by-election within the Tirupati Lok Sabha seat was necessitated after the demise of the sitting YSR Congress M,  Balli Durgaprasada Rao, from Covid final September. The BJP candidate is Ratnaprabha, who was former chief secretary of Karnataka and joined the celebration lately.  Panabaka Lakshmi represented N Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP).

  5. In Madhya Pradesh’s by-election for the Damoh meeting seat was held on April 17. The ruling BJP and the opposition Congress within the state are locked in a battle within the constituency. Out of the 22 candidates, the principle contest is between Rahul Lodhi of the BJP and Ajay Tandon of the Congress. The bypoll was necessitated as Mr Lodhi, who had received from Damoh on a Congress ticket in 2018, resigned from the meeting in addition to the celebration in October final 12 months and joined the BJP.

  6. Telangana’s Nagarjunasagar meeting seat went into by-election after sitting  Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MLA Nomula Narsimhaiah died final December. It is suspected that Chief Minister Ok Chandrashekar Rao contracted Covid throughout a public assembly held on the eve of bypoll. Besides the Chief Minister, 60 others who attended the assembly examined constructive.

  7. Assembly bypolls have been held in Rajasthan’s Sahada (Bhilwara), Sujangarh (Churu) and Rajsamand. The three seats have been represented by Kailsh Trivedi, Master Bhanwarlal Meghwal (each from the Congress) and Kiran Maheshari (BJP), respectively. Master Bhanwarlal Meghwal, who was the social justice and empower minister within the state authorities, had died on account of a mind stroke. Kailash Trivedi and Kiran Maheshwari died from coronavirus final 12 months.

  8. Assembly by-elections have been additionally held in three seats in Rajasthan, one every in Gujarat, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha and Uttarakhand.

  9. In Maharashtra’s Pandharpur meeting seat, Sharad Pawar’s NCP fielded Bhagirath Bhalake, the son of the MLA who died. The BJP fielded Samadhan Mahadev Uthadev. The BJP fielded Nimishaben Manharsinh Suthar as its Gujurat’s Morwa Hadaf meeting seat.

  10. The gigantic counting train is being held at a time when India is seeing a savage explosion of coronavirus circumstances, a disaster that has crippled the nation’s public healthcare system. The Election Commission of India has banned all victory processions in the present day in addition to even after the counting of votes amid the COVID-19 surge.



#Results #Bypolls #Lok #Sabha #Assembly #Seats #States #Today

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: