IPL Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After RR vs KKR Match 18 | Cricket News


IPL 2021 Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After RR vs KKR Match 18

IPL 2021: Chris Morris climbed to second on bowling chart after his four-wicket spell.© Twitter

Rajasthan Royals received again to the successful methods after beating Kolkata Knight Riders by six wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday. Before the sport, each groups have been languishing on the backside of the factors desk however RR put up an impressed efficiency to maneuver to the sixth spot, whereas KKR have been left with loads to reply after one more disappointing efficiency noticed them drop to the underside. Rajasthan bowlers took management of the sport from the get go and did not permit KKR gamers to attain freely. KKR couldn’t solely handle 133 for 9 from their 20 overs and Rajasthan Royals, driving on skipper Sanju Samson’s unbeaten 42, received to the overall within the penultimate over.

IPL 2021 Points Table

Rajasthan Royals’ win did not have any impact on the highest 4 as RCB proceed to steer the IPL 2021 Points Table with 4 wins on the trot. Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals, with six factors every, are subsequent in line on the second and third spots respectively. Defending champions Mumbai Indians, regardless of successful solely two matches to date, are in fourth place. Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, SunRisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders are the final 4 groups.

Race for Orange Cap

RR skipper Sanju Samson moved to the fourth within the Orange Cap race after his unbeaten knock in opposition to KKR. Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan (231), KL Rahul (221) and Rohit Sharma (201) are the highest three gamers within the run scoring chart. KKR opener Nitish Rana, who scored 22 on the night time, surpassed Glenn Maxwell to take the fifth spot.


Race for Purple Cap

RCB medium pacer Harshal Patel continues to steer the Purple Cap race with 12 wickets from 4 matches. Mumbai Indians leg-spinner Rahul Chahar is second with 9 wickets, whereas RR all-rounder Chris Morris after his match-winning spell climbed to the third spot. Morris pushed CSK pacer Deepak Chahahr’s right down to fourth who has picked up eight wickets in outings. Delhi Capitals quick bowler Avesh Khan additionally has eight wickets however is occupying the fifth place.

Topics talked about on this article


Source link

#IPL #Points #Table #Orange #Cap #Holder #Purple #Cap #Holder #List #KKR #Match #Cricket #News

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: