Full list of Teams and Drivers line-up for 2021 F1 Season

The 2021 Formula One season would be the 72nd yr of the Formula One World Championship and it’ll have 23 Grand Prix held world wide the place the drivers and groups will compete for the World Drivers’ Champion and World Constructors’ Champion, respectively.

This yr’s calendar consists of twenty-three races, contemplating the reinstatement of the suspended Sao Paulo Grand Prix contract and of course, the continuing COVID-19 pandemic which hampered the championship in a giant method final season. The first race of the season is ready to be the Bahrain Grand Prix on the Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir on March 28 and the final is meant to be the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi.

There have been some modifications to groups too, with McLaren transferring to a Mercedes engine from Renault. Team identify modifications embody Racing Point changing into Aston Martin and Renault will now be generally known as Alpine.

With hundreds of group and driver modifications, we check out the ultimate line-up of the ten groups and 20 drivers participating on this yr’s competitors:


Lewis Hamilton – 44

Valtteri Bottas – 77

Last yr’s constructors champion will proceed with the identical driver line-up of Britain’s Hamilton and Finland’s Bottas as they chase one other profitable season on the high. Mercedes received their seventh Constructors’ Championship final yr, thus, breaking the report for most consecutive constructors’ championships.

Hamilton received the championship final season, his sixth with Mercedes and seventh total, whereas Bottas got here second.


Max Verstappen – 33

Sergio Perez – 11

Red Bull completed second final yr within the constructors championship and will now look to enhance on their efficiency and give Mercedes a run for their cash this season. They have made one change of their line-up with Mexico’s Perez coming in place of Alex Albon.

Verstappen was very quick final season and will look to go head-to-head with Mercedes boys once more, whereas Perez, who was dropped by Racing Point, completed fourth behind Max.


Charles Leclerc – 16

Carlos Sainz – 55

Big and daring modifications have been made by the Italian giants as they determined to let go of their long-serving driver in Sebastian Vettel and pursue with two children in Monaco’s Charles Leclerc and new boy Carlos Sainz of Spain. Ferrari completed a lowly sixth final season.

While Leclerc confirmed sufficient promise to guide for Ferrari, he completed eighth final season whereas Sainz, who was racing for McLaren, was sixth on the charts.


Daniel Ricciardo – 3

Lando Norris – 4

This shall be a enjoyable group to observe with each Ricciardo and Norris being good drivers. McLaren had a sensational season final yr and completed third behind Mercedes and Red Bull and will look to do the identical with two quick thrilling drivers.

Britain’s Norris, who’s in his third season within the grid, was ninth final yr, whereas Australia’s Ricciardo was fifth on the motive force’s standings.


Sebastian Vettel – 5

Lance Stroll – 18

Racing as ‘Racing Point’ final yr, the rebranded Aston Martin group will look to raised their fourth place on this yr’s championship. For this, they’ll have a newly acquired four-time drivers champion from Germany — Sebastian Vettel and Canada’s Stroll.

Vettel, who was with Ferrari final season, had a torrid run and completed thirteenth, whereas Stroll was eleventh within the standings.


Fernando Alonso – 14

Esteban Ocon – 31

Another rebranded group. Known as Renault final yr, they’re lining up with the returning two-time world-champion from Spain Fernando Alonso and Esteban Ocon of France. Alpine completed fifth final yr and will look to go up from right here as an alternative of staying within the midfield.

Ocon completed twelfth final season within the standings, whereas Alonso is returning to the grid as soon as once more after 2 years. He left the grid in 2018.


Pierre Gasly – 10

Yuki Tsunoda – 22

AlphaTauri completed seventh final yr and shall be represented by France’s Gasly and the younger Japanese Tsunoda, who was promoted from Formula 2 by Red Bull.

Gasly completed tenth final season within the standings, whereas Tsunoda shall be having his first season on the high stage.


Kimi Raikkonen – 7

Antonio Giovinazzi – 99

The group based mostly out of Switzerland has made no modifications and shall be going into the season with the identical line-up for the third season in a row. They completed eighth final season.

Finland’s Raikkonen and Italy’s Giovinazzi completed sixteenth and seventeenth respectively final season.


Nikita Mazepin – 9

Mick Schumacher – 47

Haas, who completed ninth final season, could have extra eyes on them as a result of of Mick Schumacher, who’s the son of seven-time world champion and F1 legend, Michael Schumacher.

Haas has dropped each their drivers of final season (Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen) and will now go together with the Russian Mazepin and German Schumacher — each graduating from Formula 2.


Nicholas Latifi – 6

George Russell – 63

Canada’s Latifi and Britain’s Russell shall be racing for Williams for the second season in a row, regardless of them ending on the backside of the pile final yr.

In the motive force’s standings, Latifi was twentieth, whereas Russel completed 18th.

Source link

#Full #list #Teams #Drivers #lineup #Season

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: