22 AIIMS in different phases of development across country: Government

Twenty-two AIIMS are in different phases of development across the nation, the federal government knowledgeable Rajya Sabha on Tuesday. Replying to supplementaries through the Question Hour, Health Minister Harsh Vardhan stated in 2003, there was just one All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) in the nation in Delhi.

But underneath the Atal Bihari Vajpayee authorities, a coverage so as to add 5 new AIIMS was framed and in 2014, Prime Minister Narendra Modi advanced a coverage to develop AIIMS in each state, he stated in a written reply.

“So, from six AIIMS, today there are 22 AIIMS in different phases of development,” Vardhan advised the House.

On a query on growing an AIIMS in Karnataka, the minister stated the chief minister has written for establishing the institute in the state.

Detailed deliberations are occurring, and every time a remaining resolution is taken the Finance Ministry will announce it, he stated.

“We are seriously considering the request of Karnataka to set up an AIIMS there,” Vardhan stated.

To one other query on offering coaching to Accredited Social Health Activist (ASHA) staff, the minister stated that tele-medicine pointers have been issued and by now, even in the remotest half of the nation, an individual can have entry to a tele-consultation from medical doctors in a medical faculty.

“We already have a record of having delivered more than a million tele-consultations. So, this is something, I think, is going to become the new normal in the times to come and we are already on it,” he stated.

Vardhan stated that the National Health Mission (NHM) envisages achievement of common entry to equitable, inexpensive and high quality healthcare providers which might be accountable and aware of folks’s wants.

The NHM encompasses two sub-missions, the National Rural Health Mission (NRHM) and the National Urban Health Mission (NUHM). The foremost programmatic parts embrace strengthening of the well being system in rural and concrete areas, and Reproductive-Maternal-Neonatal-Child and Adolescent Health (RMNCH+A), and stopping communicable and non-communicable illnesses, he stated.

“Under the NHM, technical and financial support is provided to states and union territories for strengthening of their healthcare systems based on the proposals submitted by them in their Program Implementation Plans (PIPs), subject to availability of resources,” he stated.

Source link

#AIIMS #phases #development #nation #Government

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: